Join Our Team!


teamwork-imageMembership. It’s free!

We need you to help us promote respect and inclusion for all people. We’ll keep you in the know, and let you know how you can get involved to make change happen. Most importantly, joining our movement let’s your voice be heard – that you won’t stand by while people are stigmatized because of their difference.


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

After you click on submit, you’ll be directed back to this page. Then we hope that you will also like us on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter. Check out our Pinterest boards. And take our Pledge too! 

Board of Directors:

Dana Beyer, MD

Thomas Kaylor

Marvin Pannell, MBA

Nermis Rosario, CFA

Vernon S. Thompson, DMin, MEd, MDiv


Advisory Council:

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD

Patrick Corrigan, PsyD

Irwin Krieger, LCSW

William B. Lawson, MD, PhD, DLFAPA

Andrea Leonardi, MA

Deborah Lipschitz, MD

Michael Morris, PhD

Sonia M. Ospina, PhD

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD

Marilyn Price Spivack

Janie Victoria Ward, EdD, MEd