Advisory Council: Marilyn Spivack

Marilyn Spivack is the Founder and past-President of the National Head Injury Foundation, now known as the Brain Injury Association of America. She has served as Co-Chair of the Research and Legislation Policy Committee of American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine since 2006. Currently Ms. Spivack is the Neurotrauma Outreach Coordinator at Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital, working with the Brain Injury Programs and the Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Model System in Brain Injury funded by National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR.) Ms. Spivack has received numerous awards for her advocacy work in the area of traumatic brain injuries.

Board of Directors:

Dana Beyer, MD

Thomas Kaylor

Marvin Pannell, MBA

Vernon S. Thompson, DMin, MEd, MDiv


Advisory Council:

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD

Patrick Corrigan, PsyD

Irwin Krieger, LCSW

William B. Lawson, MD, PhD, DLFAPA

Andrea Leonardi, MA

Deborah Lipschitz, MD

Michael Morris, PhD

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD

Catherine E. Semcer

Marilyn Price Spivack

Janie Victoria Ward, EdD, MEd