What We Do: B Stigma-Free is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to reducing stigma, bias and prejudice. We aim to foster understanding and respect of people perceived as having a difference. Through education, advocacy, storytelling and community engagement, we partner with others who share our commitment for all people to be included and respected for who they are.

Messaging about social change typically happens with like-minded audiences. B Stigma-Free brings together divergent organizations and helps them break out of their silos using their existing networks to foster relatedness. Through this new, social movement, B Stigma-Free tackles the polarization in our communities and across the country with an innovative method of community engagement, exposing and reducing stigma in our society.

Tenets and Principles: This is what we  b‘lieve, and what guides the work we do.

Our Mission: B Stigma-Free is a national non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that helps create a kinder society so people with differences are accepted, respected and included for who they are. Through Cross-Identity Collaboration™ we partner with our stakeholders to educate and engage the community to reduce bias and prejudice.

Our Vision: A society where all people are respected, and where people can feel safe and included just b’ing themselves.

Our Team: Meet the people making B Stigma-Free b.

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors is composed of accomplished and highly regarded inspirational visionaries with a passion for b‘ing stigma-free. They lead the organization using their expertise in the area of stigma or understanding of groups who have been stigmatized, and experience as business or government leaders.

Advisory Council: Thoughtful and influential subject matter experts and advocates who are actively involved in improving their communities make up B Stigma-Free’s Advisory Council and guide the executive team.

Our Story: Read how we came to b here.

Our Newsletters: Find back issues of our quarterly newsletter here.

Contact Us: We love to hear from you!

Policies: This is the fine print – if you choose to use our website you agree to these terms.

Board of Directors:

Dana Beyer, MD

Thomas Kaylor

Marvin Pannell, MBA

Nermis Rosario, CFA

Vernon S. Thompson, DMin, MEd, MDiv


Advisory Council:

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD

Patrick Corrigan, PsyD

Irwin Krieger, LCSW

William B. Lawson, MD, PhD, DLFAPA

Andrea Leonardi, MA

Deborah Lipschitz, MD

Michael Morris, PhD

Sonia M. Ospina, PhD

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD

Marilyn Price Spivack

Janie Victoria Ward, EdD, MEd